Maiden Voyage

On Saturday,  I loaded my gravel grinder (bike) in the car, and headed about 30 miles or so south of the Twin Cities, to where the gravel starts.  The temperature was 45 F with a brisk and sometimes gusty wind out of the East.  My first training day on gravel.  It was a good experience.  I learned some new stuff.  The bike works just as I hoped it would.  A good mix of conditions and terrain.  Gravel, asphalt, mud, grass, sand, got a little bit of everything.  Hills and wind, too!

 

 

Leave a Reply

