I did a Century… 109 Miles Actually.

Last weekend, on 9-8-12, my birthday, I did the Jesse James Bike Tour in Northfield, MN.


It was one heck of a windy day.  But a beautiful day, nonetheless.  I had a good day riding, I survived and finished strong, and the wind didn’t knock me over, or into the ditch!

I was so inspired, I put in my entry the next day, for a race in October.  More to come about that.  The race is called the Heroic, it is a 60 mile gravel race, loosely modeled after the L’Eroica held in Italy.  More details will follow soon.

Leave a Reply

